Release Date – July 28 2020

Release Track list:
Power subdivision
Stress of knowing

Power subdivision is a three track EP with a “to the point” attitude. I produced it over the span of three weeks, made with the intent to express current affairs going on in our day to day lives as well as the hierarchies of power we see throughout the world. The record opens with Power Subdivision, a tension filled track with a booming kick drum and thumping bassline, accompanied by grainy textures.

It is then followed by Signal, a rather blunt track with a granular tone and moody textures. The EP is concluded with Stress of Knowing, a fast paced and a pressure heavy track that beckons with a questioning synthesizer. Overall, the record has a very anxious theme, that is cut through with strong and powerful drums, and is sure to get everyone up on their feet dancing.