01. Inigo Kennedy – J1407b
02. Silent Servant – Ranxerox
03. Developer – Arcadians 58
04. Developer – Volumino
05. Benjamin Damage – Azizos
06. Developer – Ursans

Jeff brought a clever idea to me and that was to create a compilation for „The Escape Velocity“ project. It was clear that it was important to keep the Axis‘ space aesthetic and that the whole thing would be curated by Modularz, so I took the information Jeff gave me and began to select only a few producers that I felt that could contribute something different without orbiting too far out of the Axis Solar System.

The 6 planet discovery mission is a metaphor for discovering something else or out of the Axis‘ norm and I used planets instead of artists to describe this. I asked each artist to name their created tracks after a newly discovered planet if they were given the opportunity and in total, we came up with 6 to complete the compilation.